WIN $7,000 For Your Mustang! Enter Now
Talk to a Mustang Expert
1-888-332-7930
Mon-Thu 8:30a-11p, Fri-Sun 8:30a-9p

Free Shipping on Everything. Seriously. Details

SpeedForm Decklid Blackout Panel (10-12 All)

Market Price $65.99 You Save 9% ($6.00)
Our Price

$59.99 (each)

FREE Shipping
  • Item 80174
  • MPN# 80174

In Stock Ships same business day. Choose options to add to cart

Features, Video & Details

  • Sleek Stealthy Appearance
  • No Drilling Required
  • Fits All 2010-2012 Mustangs

Review & Installation Video

Review & Install Video

Hey what’s up guys, Justin here with AmericanMuscle.com, and if you’re looking to complete that smoked appearance with your 2010 and up V6 and GT Mustang, then a blackout deck lid panel might just be the final piece you’re looking for. Now the panel itself is made from glossy, durable acrylic material, as you can see on our car back there it gives it a little more of a stealth like appearance. It would also pair up well with a set of smoked tail lights, or a smoked third brake light. The panel adheres using the supplied 3M adhesive tape which is conveniently already installed for you. However first you’re going to want to go ahead and prep the area using the supplied alcohol swabs provided with the kit. Now when it comes to install make sure to align everything first, make sure it looks perfect on the back of your car before giving it some firm pressure because as we know, once this tape is stuck, it’s on there. This panel is a great option to give the rear end of your 2010 and up V6 and GT Mustang a much more stealthy, aggressive appearance.

Great Styling. Now you can add sleek stealthy styling to your new Mustang with a SpeedForm Rear Blackout Panel. This panel cover easily and securely attaches to your Mustang's rear deck lid with no drilling or modifications required.

Quality Materials. Made from a durable composolite acrylic material that has a dark smoked appearance for stealthy styling, this Mustang Rear Blackout Panel will last for years.

Application. This SpeedForm Blackout Panel fits perfectly on all 2010 to 2012 Mustangs, including the V6, GT, and Shelby GT500 models.

Fitment: 2010 2011 2012 Details

What's in the Box
  • (1) Smoked Decklid Panel
  • (2) Alcohol Prep Pads
  • (1) Instruction Sheet
    Hardware included:
  • None Required
Installation Info
Will it fit my Mustang?
  • Boss 302 - 12
  • V6 - 10, 11, 12
  • GT - 10, 11, 12
  • GT500 - 10, 11, 12

People Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Most Helpful Reviews

5/5

Easy Installation

Was really happy with look of this product on my car. Installation was really simple and there was no cutting or drilling of any sort required.

Helpful (1)

5/5
Trunk panel.

It looks great. Accents the tail lights. Took me a long time to decide whether to add this panel or not. Glad I did it!

Helpful (1)

Overall Rating 4.2 out of 5 stars
Read All 73 Reviews

Customer Photos (64) Submit Your Photo

View All 64 Photos

You Might Also Like

5 Questions / 7 Answers

Ask a Question

well it fit around the center cap that goes around the gt logo that I bought from you guys?

TDOG

Helpful (0)
  • This blackout panel will be able to go around the trunk emblem surround that is sold on our site.

    KevinD92

Will this fit my 2014 mustang the one I have is faded and want a new one but this says it only fits 10-12

Anonymous

Helpful (0)
  • The rear decklid panels of the 2010-2012 are different than the 2013-2014 models so unfortunately this will not fit on a 2014.

    KevinD92

Can I install this on a 2012 GT with 2014 Taillights?

Waya

Helpful (0)
  • The Decklid Blackout Panel (10-12 All) has the same dimensions for the 2014 style taillights, this will work on your car.

    KevinD92

Wait time How long do you have to wait before driving? I know a 24 hour cure before washing is required but how long before you drive? 24 hours as well or stick, sit for a bit, then take off?

GreenDemon123

Helpful (0)
  • Give it a hour or two. The adhesive provided with these kits is very strong, professional grade stuff.

    DrunkinDave

Show 1 more answer

How well does this panel hold up to car washing? Does it require any special cleaning, and do I need to avoid using automatic car washes? Since it is plastic, I'm wondering if it will hold up to either hand-held brush wash, or the standard automatic wash brushes.

MikieLikesIt

Helpful (0)
  • I have had mine on since august and been through dozens of mechanical car washes. It has remained on and held up very well.

    cowboytk1

Show 1 more answer

More Products You Might Like

Customer Reviews (73) Write a Review

Overall Rating 4.2

out of 5 stars

Installation Time:Less than 1 Hour

  • Fit 3.7 3.7
  • Appearance 4.372881 4.4
  • Bang For Your Buck 4.288136 4.3



  • 5/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    February 11, 2017

    Decklid blackout panel

    Looks like a newer mustang. Nice and glossy will buy more upgrades for my mustang 2010

    Iskitoy

    Year: 2010 Submodel: V6

    Helpful (1)

  • 4/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    January 17, 2017

    Nice piece

    The panel came quickly. I t took about 30 minutes to install the only problem I have is the top right corner will not stay stuck on. I will have to replace the tape when the temperature warms up.

    firebeard

    Year: 2010 Submodel: V6

    Helpful (1)

  • 3/5

    Installation Time: Afternoon

    January 02, 2017

    Decklid

    This deck lid looks good. I wanted a shiny black deck lid and this one is only a black out , basically a smoked piece of clear plastic. I was worried about tape being visible through the plastic so painted the back side of it with flat black spray paint once installed it's totally blacked out! I also installed 3m double sided tape to sides, only comes with top and bottom, this will add for better fit without debris getting between decklid and this product. Over all looks great. Clean factory look !

    AndrewR

    Year: 2011 Submodel: GT

    Helpful (1)

  • 4/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    December 28, 2016

    Black Decklid panel GT500

    The panel looks good and overall is a good fit; the only issue is that the circle of the rear GT500 emblem doesn't fit perfect and exposes the white color of the car. I'm going to wait to install the super snake stripe and hope that helps fill in the white parts. Otherwise, it's a great product!

    Keone

    Year: 2010 Submodel: GT500

    Helpful (1)

  • 1/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    November 29, 2016

    See through

    Its a good product if you have a dark car but my car is red and i can see straight through the plastic when the sun is shining. Also not the best quality placstic.

    TheV6ThatCould

    Year: 2012 Submodel: Other

    Helpful (1)

  • 5/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    September 08, 2013

    Trunk panel.

    It looks great. Accents the tail lights. Took me a long time to decide whether to add this panel or not. Glad I did it!

    BSTP

    Year: 2011 Submodel: V6 Michigan

    Helpful (1)

  • 3/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    February 21, 2013

    NIce product - fitment didnt fit as exact as expected

    Product doesnt fit exactly around mustang logo....

    wkyle

    Year: 2011 Submodel: V6 Apopka, FL, USA

    Helpful (1)

  • 5/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    January 20, 2012

    Easy Installation

    Was really happy with look of this product on my car. Installation was really simple and there was no cutting or drilling of any sort required.

    JayS

    Year: 2010 Submodel: GT

    Helpful (1)

  • 5/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    February 02, 2012

    Tricky Install

    This panel is a great fit for my mustang but is a little hard to get the final fit because of the contoured back of the mustang. But after a couple of tries, it lined up perfect and is a perfect fit. Loooks great on my stang.

    MKelso

    Year: 2010 Submodel: GT Hartselle, AL

    Helpful (5)

  • 5/5

    January 20, 2010

    Blackout Panel

    Well i just got my blackout panel today and I installed it. The panel fits great and it looks awesome. I've really anticipated it coming and love it.

    Mark D.

    Helpful (5)

  • 5/5

    February 11, 2010

    Blackout Panel

    Looks great, Easy Installing, and stays on

    Doug Drake

    Helpful (4)

  • 2/5

    June 05, 2013

    Blackout Panel

    Center hole is not snug around the emblem. I thought the blackout deck lid was totally painted black, it is just a smoked piece of plastic.

    richyway

    Year: 2012 Submodel: GT Maryland, USA

    Helpful (3)

  • 4/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    September 03, 2013

    nice look

    Fits nice but dirt can get behind it, and it's hard to wash it out.

    whymustI

    Year: 2010 Submodel: V6

    Helpful (2)

  • 3/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    March 05, 2013

    Cheap look!

    This is smoke colored and does not ashere very well. It keeps coming apart from the corners. I clamped it from the top and bottom and it continues to seperate from the corners.

    Texican

    Year: 2011 Submodel: V6 Mobile, AL, USA

    Helpful (2)

    • Response from AmericanMuscle

      It's possible if there was any wax or residue left on the decklid at the corners, it might be preventing the panel from adhering correctly. I'd suggest cleaning the decklid again and retry. If you still have an issue, please contact us - we'd be glad to help!

      Lisa , Customer Care

  • 2/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    July 29, 2013

    Blackout Panel letdown..

    This product arrived promptly, but I was underwhelmed when I test fit it onto my stang. I was expecting a nice snug fit around the middle emblem, but instead it was uneven all the way around, no matter how much I adjusted the fit. Am immediately took responsibility and had another sent out that day. But... I had the same exact issue. I want my pony to look its best, and if it wasn't for the fitment issue, this would be a great product. But as of now, I do not recommend it.

    Morgan24

    Year: 2012 Submodel: V6 Chattanooga, TN, USA

    Helpful (3)

  • 2/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    July 19, 2013

    Poor quality

    Not impressed at all. It's a flimsy piece of LIGHTLY smoked plastic. The hole that fits around the gt emblem is about a half inch too big leaving a quarter inch gap all the way around. It stands out especially since i have a white car. Also because its so lightly smoked, you can see the 2 sided tape through the panel -_-. I haven't installed it and i don't think I'm going to. Very disappointed...

    Chalie

    Year: 2012 Submodel: GT

    Helpful (3)

    • Response from AmericanMuscle

      This decklid panel is made of very durable composolite acrylic material that will last for a long time. I'm sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your purchase. If you don't plan to install and would like to return for a refund, we can help get that taken care of for you - just give us a call at your earliest convenience.

      Lisa , Customer Care

  • 4/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    November 29, 2013

    this product is just ok

    did not love the fit around the mustang logo,and did not like that the plastic is transparent ie. see thru

    larr

    Year: 2012 Submodel: V6 fla

    Helpful (2)

  • 2/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    October 05, 2013

    Would be a nice product if it fit better

    I had the magnetic panel but wanted a panel with a stronger mounting method. I loved the glossy look of this one so I ordered it. The fitment is very poor. The emblem opening was not centered causing a sizable gap on the left side of the emblem with the side edges line up with trunk lid edges. The enclosed black ring decal helps it look OK from a distance but up close the gap is glaring. Even with it pushed as far to the left as possible, there is still some body color (red) showing on the left side edge. It's on the car so I'll leave it for awhile but I don't expect it to stay. Very disappointed.

    TomServo92

    Year: 2011 Submodel: V6 The Woodlands, TX, USA

    Helpful (1)

  • 5/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    May 01, 2013

    Easy to install

    Nice addition to my pony. I've been using the magnetic black out panel. Love this one is mounted on and looks great!

    RaceRedPony

    Year: 2011 Submodel: GT Martinsburg, WV, USA

    Helpful (1)

  • 4/5

    Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

    July 09, 2014

    Great product but has it's flaws

    Got the item in quickly after purchase and installed today. First off the people who complain it's transparent this is true, but only when off the car, once you place it on the car it's blacked out. I have a red stang and cannot see red thru the decklid panel. Secondly and it's my only concern is the Fitment. As others said it doesn't fit snug around the center emblem. Am tried to fix this by including some black vinyl. It kind of works. The issue now is the vinyl is also too large! I just cut a small piece off and made it work. It looks great though I love it and was a great addition for only 50 bucks. Just wish AM would take the time to revise this piece and make it fit snug instead of in including the junk vinyl piece.

    TylerM35

    Year: 2011 Submodel: GT500 Grove City, OH, USA

    Helpful (0)

Related Mustang Categories