Win A 2018 RTR Spec 3 Mustang Enter Now!
Talk to a Mustang Expert
1-888-332-7930
Mon - Sun, 8:30 AM EST - 11:00 PM EST

Free Shipping On Orders Over $49. Details

American Muscle Graphics Matte Black Rear Decklid Blackout Decal (99-04 All)

Market Price $40.99 You Save 15% ($6.00)
Our Price

$34.99

FREE Shipping on orders over $49
  • Item 26170
  • MPN# 26170

In Stock Ships same business day.
Ship to: ASHBURN - 20146
Please enter a valid Postal Code
We're sorry, zip can't be updated at this time.
Choose options to add to cart
    Create a list
    Add to New List

    Saved - View your saved items

    We're sorry. We couldn't save this product at this time.

    Features, Videos & Details

    • Classic Muscle Car Styling
    • Premium Cast Matte Black Vinyl Material
    • Perfect Fit
    • Fits All 1999 to 2004 Mustangs

    Review & Installation Video

    Hey everyone I’m Justin with AmericanMuscle.com and I’m taking a look at our AmericanMuscle graphics rear blackout deck lid panel for all 99-04 Mustangs, available in either gloss black or matte black like we have installed on our 2000 V6. We here at AmericanMuscle test fit and refine every one of our vinyl designs on our very own cars first, to ensure a perfect fit every time. This premium cast vinyl panel is meant to be a throwback to the classic styling of the 60s and 70s Mustangs, and is a nice alternative to the more expensive honeycomb deck lid panel. The vinyl should install in about an hour using the supplied squeegee, instructions and a little bit of patience. Now a little tip, the vinyl does ship rolled up, so it wouldn’t be a bad idea to take it out and let it sit on a flat surface for about 24 hours, just to make install a little easier. If you really want to set off the rear styling and complete the look, then you might want to pair up your rear deck lid panel with a blacked out third brake light, or even a blacked out rear lower valence. So if you want to evoke the retro styling of the classic Mustang, while keeping your budget in check, then you’ll definitely want to check out this AmericanMuscle graphics rear deck lid decal.

    Muscle Car Styling. Add aggressive retro styling to your New Edge Mustang with a Rear Decklid Blackout Panel Decal from AmericanMuscle. This Blackout Panel Decal will give your Pony's deck lid the same aggressive appearance as the classic Muscle Mustangs of the 60's and 70's.

    Perfect Fit Guaranteed. Our vinyl designs have been test fit, refined, and tested again on our very own fleet of vehicles to assure a perfect fit every time.

    Superior Quality Materials. Made from the highest quality Premium Cast Vinyl available on the market today - designed to last at least 8 years of harsh outdoor weather. They are far more durable than our competitors cheap, calendared vinyl film which starts to degrade in just a couple of years!

    Application. This high quality matte black vinyl Rear Decklid Blackout Panel Decal will fit all 1999 to 2004 Mustangs including the V6, GT, Bullitt, Mach 1 and SVT Cobra models.

    Fitment: 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 Details

    What's in the Box
    • (1) Decklid Blackout
      Tools included:
    • (1) Squeege
    Installation Info
    Tech Specs
    Will it fit my Mustang?
    • Bullitt - 01
    • Cobra - 99, 01, 03, 04
    • GT - 99, 00, 01, 02, 03, 04
    • Mach 1 - 03, 04
    • V6 - 99, 00, 01, 02, 03, 04

    People Who Bought This Item Also Bought

    Most Helpful Reviews

    4/5
    Look closely at the pictures

    This is a nice vinyl decal, well packaged and excellent quality. However, if you have a white car, you may be better off with plasti-dip or the honeycomb panel. Two of the panels don't match up perfectly ...

    Read More
    Helpful (4)

    5/5
    easy easy easy to do

    this was a very easy mod to do. everything you need to do this mod comes in the box. did not have to cut or trim. as always fast shipping. I drove down 28th street in Grand rapids and people were looking ...

    Read More
    Helpful (3)

    Overall Rating 4.5 out of 5 stars
    Read All 81 Reviews

    Customer Photos (92) Submit Your Photo

    View All 92 Photos

    You Might Also Like

    7 Questions / 7 Answers

    Ask a Question

    Can this be taken off at any time? I love the look of it but what if I want to sell my mustang someday, can it peel off?

    Matt24

    • If you ever need to remove it, that is absolutely doable with a little heat and some patience to pull it off. This decal might be more of a selling feature rather than something you'll need to remove though if you ever go to sell the Mustang. It looks awesome!

      LisaS

    Show 1 more answer Helpful (5)

    Should I buy this or just get that area wrapped by a professional?

    MatthewG

    • This Matte Black Rear Decklid Blackout Decal is already pre-cut and it will avoid a decal needing to be cut, and it also provides an easier installation. If this is something you do not feel confident installing, we would recommend either having this product installed by a professional, or you may choose to have them cut and apply a vinyl for you.

      AMJEFF

    Helpful (0)

    Does this come with the decal that goes under the word "mustang"?

    Rican8

    • It will not, you will have to purchase the lower rear valance accent for to complete that kit.

      KevinD92

    Helpful (0)

    How would I put my GT and Ford Emblem back on with this?

    thisguy

    • You can either attach the emblems right on top of the Matte Black Rear Decklid Blackout Decal (99-04 All) using 3M tape, or you can cut a hole in decal so that the emblems are directly attached to the decklid. If your emblems have the studs on them, you can poke a hole through the decal or simply shave off the studs.

      AshleyK

    Helpful (0)

    If you install this properly will they line up just right?

    sween99

    • If the Matte Black Rear Decklid Blackout Decal (99-04 All) are installed properly, they will line up like you see in the product and customer photos.

      KevinD92

    Helpful (0)

    Can these decals be re-applied if removed stored carefully enough? I have the deck lid, valence, and bumper accent on my car, but I wish to get a new paint job. I would love to keep all of them once the paint job is complete.

    Walkman

    • Once the decals are installed you can remove them however you will not be able to put them back on the car as they will not stick on enough to stay on.

      Ricky36

    Helpful (0)

    More Products You Might Like

    Customer Reviews (81) Write a Review

    Overall Rating 4.5

    out of 5 stars

    Installation Time:Less than 1 Hour

    Installation Cost:0-$100

    • Fit 4.164383 4.2
    • Appearance 4.69863 4.7
    • Bang For Your Buck 4.342466 4.3



    • 4/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      September 25, 2012

      Look closely at the pictures

      This is a nice vinyl decal, well packaged and excellent quality. However, if you have a white car, you may be better off with plasti-dip or the honeycomb panel. Two of the panels don't match up perfectly and end up showing the white paint underneath. AM's customer service is awesome though, they gave me a full refund with very little hassle. I love this site!!

      DickMcclipse

      Year: 2004 Submodel: Mach 1

      Helpful (4)

    • 3/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      February 05, 2012

      Decent quality but not good fit.

      Went with the plastic beehive deck lid cover instead, I recommend you do also. American muscle was great with their shipment and customer service. I love these guys.

      Blacknyellow01

      Year: 2001 Submodel: GT Dallas, TX

      Helpful (3)

      • Response from AmericanMuscle

        I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with the look of this decal once installed, but glad we were able to send you something else that you enjoy more. Thank you much for your feedback as it helps us to continually improve the products that we carry.

        Lisa, Content Specialist

    • 5/5

      July 17, 2011

      easy easy easy to do

      this was a very easy mod to do. everything you need to do this mod comes in the box. did not have to cut or trim. as always fast shipping. I drove down 28th street in Grand rapids and people were looking and asking who did that mod on my back end and loved the tail lights. so if your looking for cool this is it.

      JD

      Year: 2002 Submodel: V6

      Helpful (3)

    • 5/5

      February 20, 2017

      Rear decklid

      I recommend you get this product along with the rear valance and the insert letters! It catches tons of attention!

      Sally

      Year: 2003 Submodel: GT

      Helpful (2)

    • 4/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      January 28, 2017

      Their cool

      Great, had to brorrow someones hairdryer. Wish i knew that before hand, guess i should have read the reviews.

      Slothx777

      Year: 2002 Submodel: V6

      Helpful (2)

    • 3/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      January 18, 2017

      Good but didn't last as long as I hoped

      Purchased this back around July 2016 as well as a hood decal. This decal came in 5 pieces and was fairly easy to put on with plenty of soapy water and some patience. Giving 3 out 5 because it is somewhat difficult to line up all pieces perfectly and you can see the color of the paint around the edges. Also a small part of one of the decals started to get a small tear in it recently. Might just wait until spring and plasti dip the back trunk lid. Otherwise the decals are good and do give these Mustangs a nice clean aggressive look.

      04Stang88

      Year: 2004 Submodel: V6

      Helpful (2)

    • 5/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      November 13, 2016

      Great product! Perfect fit!

      Perfect kit! Ordered on a Wednesday ended up getting it that Monday got 2 day shipping but no big deal! Couldn't be any happier with it thanks American muscle!

      Tmcoyle

      Year: 2002 Submodel: GT

      Helpful (2)

    • 5/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      October 28, 2016

      Great Product

      Really easy install, takes no more than 25 minutes and looks great when it's paired with the black lower rear valance accent and bumper letter inserts.

      RedFire04

      Year: 2004 Submodel: V6

      Helpful (2)

    • 5/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      November 22, 2014

      Great Look, Tight Fit

      This product was amazing. It made my mustang look like a brand new mustang. I always see stangs with the blacked out deck-lid and always thought it was the coolest thing, so naturally I had to get it. Installation was a breeze. Did the letters and the deck-lid in under 45 minutes. Get a 32 oz squeeze bottle and fill with water and a dab of maguire's car soap. Use this to lube the decals to be able to properly adjust. It was a very very tight fit and honestly i think you need to heat it in order to slightly stretch it to fit properly if you are a perfectionist. Not saying it doesn't fit, simply stating I think you need to heat it in order to slightly stretch while adjusting it. DISCLAIMER: No where was I told the ford symbol had to be removed and re-taped in order to be remounted. So be prepared. I recommend 3M Super Strength Automotive Trim Tape it's permanent. I was fortunate enough to still have some sticky on the back of the insignia however. Overall great product and I look forward to giving this website 90 % of my earnings.

      AlexAG

      Year: 2003 Submodel: V6 Arizona

      Helpful (2)

    • 4/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      February 26, 2014

      Matte black deck lid

      looks great on my black Mach. Fitting is a lil on the iffy side..luckily my car is black and you cant tell where it came up short. Also had a little trouble with the vinyl sticking.(use a hairdryer) It was also freezing cold outside. Use fishing line to take off emblems!!

      Rippetoe

      Year: 2004 Submodel: Mach 1 Irving tx

      Helpful (2)

    • 5/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      February 24, 2014

      Great look

      Awesome look and fit make sure you use lots of soapy water. Fit was great you gotta use a heat gun to round the edges. Great look on my silver gt. Thanks am.

      02VORTECHGT

      Year: 2002 Submodel: GT LONG ISLAND

      Helpful (2)

    • 4/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      October 09, 2013

      sexy back

      The edges did not stick on properly so i used some gorrilla glue to avoid peeling,but other than that this leaves the back feeling very smooth and makes the euro style tail lights stick out even more.

      Andres2002

      Year: 2002 Submodel: V6 Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, USA

      Helpful (2)

    • 3/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      August 22, 2012

      Didn't Fit

      Everything about this product was awesome, EXCEPT for the fact that it didn't fit properly... There was a 8th of an inch space between the "bottom" of the decal and the bottom of the deck plate. I checked and rechecked to make sure i had everything aligned the right way, it still came up too short...

      EnduringHero

      Year: 2003 Submodel: GT

      Helpful (2)

    • 5/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      May 07, 2012

      Rear Deck Blackout

      I decided to only put the pieces for the area around the license plate on as i enjoy the ford and gt emblems as they are. Install is super easy, just really wet it down so you can get the pieces into place without it sticking and loosing the adhesive. A bit steep in price but looks superb

      SteveO

      Year: 2002 Submodel: GT Harrisburg PA

      Helpful (2)

    • 5/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      December 08, 2011

      Great product

      Took me 15 minutes to install on a super windy day. It looks great on my silver 2003 mustang. Definitely recommend this product if u don't feel like spending trip the money on the honeycomb lid deck panel

      GeauxTigers

      Year: 2003 Submodel: V6 Shreveport ,La

      Helpful (2)

    • 5/5

      Installation Time: Afternoon

      October 24, 2016

      its the exact shape

      Don't get me wrong I love the Decklid it fits perfect just sometimes I kind of wish it was made maybe a centimeter or two, because how is it a perfect fit there is no room for a margin of error so it has to be 100 perfect.

      Massacre

      Year: 2002 Submodel: V6

      Helpful (1)

    • 5/5

      October 11, 2016

      Really good look, easy to install

      This was pretty easy to install and it looks great. I am usually pretty nervous when it comes to vinyls and stickers, I'm always afraid it'll cone out crooked or something, but with enough social and water mixture there's plenty of play room to get it where you want it before you make it permanent. On the fitment, there's a very slight gap on the bottom part where you can see the cars paint, bit honestly its not that noticeable especially if you have dark paint. The honeycomb lid would probably fot better, it being a plastic piece amd all, but it's way to expensive and for the price of this item the choice is a no brainer. Overall great product.

      Tiliken

      Year: 1999 Submodel: GT

      Helpful (1)

    • 5/5

      September 30, 2016

      Great product!

      Fits perfect, great price, looks great. Definitely recommend.

      MannyEG4

      Year: 1999 Submodel: GT

      Helpful (1)

    • 5/5

      Installation Time: Less than 1 Hour

      August 09, 2015

      Easy Install

      Installed easily with no fuss. It does take some heat from a hair dryer or a heat gun to form it around the curves but once you get it on, it looks great. You do need to wait until it dries out a bit before finally wrapping it in place as the vinyl sets and holds better than when dripping wet. This combined with the rear valence and bumper inserts gives the back end of the car a great look.

      RedPonyIL

      Year: 1999 Submodel: V6 Naperville, IL

      Helpful (1)

    • 5/5

      Installation Time: Afternoon

      June 05, 2013

      This was pretty fun

      The only reason I put all afternoon on the timeline was that if u used plenty of water you wont be able to get all the bubbles and wont form to the car perfectly until it dries, I installed it initially and thoughout the afternoon as it dried, smoothed out the remaining bubbles and it formed to the edges perfectly. IT WONT FORM TO THE CAR SOAKING WET. GOTTA LET IT DRY A LITTLE. But looks awesome when done, just gotta be patient. Thanks AM

      reddmann

      Year: 1999 Submodel: GT San Diego

      Helpful (1)